Key Stage 3 Curriculum Maps

Curriculum Statements

At Wren Academy Enfield, the Key Stage 3 (KS3) provision is designed to provide an ambitious, broad, balanced and comprehensive curriculum enabling a clear transition between primary and secondary school.  The Wren Academies Trust curriculum ensures that students experience a range of subject areas to inform and inspire their learning.  The curriculum covered by students is based on the National curriculum but goes beyond to encourage learning at greater depth.  There is a core programme of English, Maths, Science, Humanities, Religious Studies, Spanish, Art, Music, Design and Technology, Computer Science, PE and PSHE.  In addition, careers education is threaded through all key stages.

The curriculum maps below explain the knowledge students cover in each year during their KS3 education at Wren Academy Enfield, as well as a short explanation as to why this content is taught in that particular year.  The curriculum maps are intended to show how the curriculum in each subject area is sequenced to ensure maximum progression, allowing students to build their understanding, master greater complexity and skill, and make links to build their mental models.





Computer Science

Design and Technology




Physical Education

Religious Studies